Tidy Saturdays Are Now Tidy Sundays

The topic of Tidy Saturdays was discussed at the CACG (Craven Arms Community Garden) AGM held on Saturday 2nd February 2019. In order to maintain maximum flexibility for plotholders in attending these monthly communal area maintenance days, it was agreed to change from the first Saturday of the month to the first Sunday of the month.

Hence Tidy Saturdays Are Now Tidy Sundays.

The planned Tidy Sundays dates for 2019 are shown below:

  • Sunday 3rd March 2019
  • Sunday 7th April 2019
  • Sunday 5th May (Bank Holiday weekend) 2019
  • Sunday 2nd June 2019
  • Sunday 7th July 2019
  • Sunday 4th August 2019
  • Sunday 1st September 2019
  • Sunday 6th October 2019
  • Sunday 3rd November 2019
  • Sunday 1st December 2019

This change to Sunday morning also means that with the kind support of Grant Wilson, Centre Manager, Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre, we can link up with Discovery Centre volunteers when larger tasks need to be tackled.